Categories: Mozillians UWU

Annual General Meeting 2019 – Mozilla Campus Club UWU

The 3rd annual general meeting and the awareness session of Mozilla Campus Club of Uva Wellassa University were held on Friday, 5th July 2019. As the commencement, the immediate past club captain Isuru Edirisinghe started the session and introduced the vision and mission of Mozilla Campus Club to the audience. After the introduction, he talked about the sessions conducted in the last year by Mozilla Campus Club and expressed his gratitude to the participants of those sessions. Letters of recognition were also awarded to the active members of the past committee as a part of the event. Next moment of the proceeding was to introduce the newly appointed committee who were selected by the past committee under to constitution of Mozilla Campus Club.
Sudaraka Senevirathne was introduced as the newly appointed club captain to the audience and previous club captain handed over the session to him. The session was continued by Sudaraka and the year plan of 2019 and 2020 was presented to the audience. At the final, there was an interactive kahoot game and the winners received swags. The session was concluded by inviting all the participants to the upcoming events.

Newly Appointed Committee


Club Captain

  • Sudaraka Senevirathne

Marketing and Publicity Lead

  • Yasantha Fonseka

Membership and Recruit Lead

  • Saneth Sarantha

Public Relations Lead

  • Sandaru Imal

Technical Managers

  • Randika Madushan
  • Hansana Pushpakumara

Event Coordinators

  • Udara Rajapaksha
  • Hasini Madhuwanthi

Core Members

  • Maneesh Dilshan
  • Yohan Chathuranga
  • Sachith Siriwardhana
  • Vidura Randika
  • Kevin Dalpathadu
  • Nadheera Hashan
  • Kalpana Disanayaka
  • Kanchana Jagoda

Mozilla Campus Club UWU

Executive Committee (2019-2020)

No comments yet

Post a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.